top of page

The Misfits - Rock and roll from beyond the Graves


"Die, die, my darling"

I am enjoying this Horror Punk band as their band sound is so gritty and ecstatic! I have been listening to this band since I was in secondary school and I even performed two of their songs during my final year in high school. The Misfits call their fans as "fiends" and I am proud to be one!

Originally, the Misfits consists of lead singer, Glenn Danzig (Glenn Allen Anzalone), guitarist, Doyle Wolfgang Von Frankenstein (Paul Caiafa) along with his brother whom is the bassist, Jerry Only (Gerald Caiafa) and drummer, Arthur Googy. Their lineup changed a lot throughout the years.

As for me, the best line up was during their album Famous Monsters with the singer, Michael Graves and drummer Dr. Chud as new members. This era was also one of their golden ones besides "Walk Among Us" with the original singer, Glenn Danzig.

The Misfits have a really unique look with their "Devilock" hair and brutal clothings with bloody spiked gloves, leather pants and leather boots with metal spikes. The brothers Doyle and Jerry are the image of the Misfits. To me, they look like real monsters; a frankenstein and a ghoul.

Overall, I really dig into their thrashy and dirty sound of the distorted electric guitar and loud bass. Among their songs which I love are:

1. Die, die my darling

2. I turned into a Martian

3. Dig Up Her Bones

4. Last Caress

5. Astro Zombies

6. Saturday Night

7. Skulls

8. All hell breaks loose

9. Mommy, can I go out and kill tonight?

10. Helena

Featured Posts
bottom of page