top of page

Anime Music


Anime music makes me smile even in my saddest days. Well, I would say the sad songs would of course make me feel blue. What I truly enjoy from them are the cute voices of the female singers . It just gets to me. Songs from animes really shows spirit and inspires me to do things such as my assignments to be exact. At certain times of the day, I don't really know that to listen to when I'm bored so I just put on any random ones and start singing along.


There are plenty of good anime songs out there such as the old school ones like the opening song to Doraemon, Shin-chan and Digimon. The anime producers have really did a good job in picking out the songs for the openings and endings. Kudos to them!

One of my favourite ones is the first ending song for the "One Piece" anime which is "Memories" sung by Otsuki Maki. This song is about finding the most valuable treasure; friendship. I am so in love with this song that I even performed it during my university's Japanese Festival back in May 2015. The lyrics to this song are so accurate in context and the melody is really memorable just like the song title. It's a good tune to sing along with my friends.

For a sad song, I would pick "Ichiban no Takaramono" or translated as "Most valued treasure" from the Angel Beats anime. Even the anime itself is a chain reaction of sad events. I honestly confess that I would cry each time I hear this.

As for a song with the cutest voices, I would go for the opening for the second season of "Mitsudomoe". The chorus is so addicting. I can't imagine how hard it was for the voice actors to sing in such a high pitch. Just listen to all the cuteness!

As a conclusion anime music is truly extraordinary for me with the many talents of the Japanese artists and voice actors or actresses singing in such a sweet melody. I will never get bored with this genre.


Featured Posts
bottom of page