top of page

The Beatles - Beatlemania lasts forever!


"We all live in a Yellow Submarine!"

The Beatles! Who doesn't love them? My late mother was surely a big fan of these Brits! She collected their vinyl records and cassetes which I found inside the store room of our house. How I miss those days when I used to listen to them everyday on the radio with my mother singing along the lyrics. As far as I can remember, I learned a lot of English by listening to this spectacular group. I am absolutely proud to be a fan of The Beatles!

The Beatles consisted of lead singer and rhythm guitarist, John Lennon, back vocalist and bassist, Paul McCartney, back vocalist and lead guitarist, George Harrison and drummer, Richard Starkey or popularly known as Ringo Starr. These blokes from Liverpool, England really made the crowd, especially the ladies to go bananas over their music and good looks of course!

The Beatles have released 30 albums in total. Among all of the albums, I enjoy listening to "Let It Be", "Yellow Submarine", "Help!" and "Abbey Road". I have too many favourite songs by them but these are my top 10 Beatles tracks:

1. She Loves You

2. Let It Be

3. Twist and Shout

4. I wanna hold your hand

5. Hello goodbye

6. Hey Jude

7. And I Love Her

8. I Feel Fine

9. Help!

10. While my guitar gently weeps

Have a listen at the track "She Loves You". It really makes me happy:

I really miss the days when my mother and I used to sing their songs together in the car and at home. I am very thankful that she had introduced me to such wonderful music from the UK. It's awesome that they have even performed in front of the Queen of England!


Featured Posts
bottom of page